Season 78 awards: Alyssa Valdez makes it 3 straight MVPs

UFC Nashville: Thompson vs Pettis preview – Fight News

Talk about leaving the UAAP with a bang.

Ateneo superstar Alyssa Valdez will be named MVP of the country’s premiere collegiate volleyball league after another stellar showing in Season 78, according to a document acquired by FOX Sports Monday afternoon.

Valdez, who was MVP in Season 76 and 77, will also bring home the Best Scorer and Best Server awards.

Joining Valdez on the honor roll are UP freshman and Rookie of the Year Isa Molde and La Salle star libero Dawn Macandili, who will take the Best Digger and Best Receiver trophies — only the fourth libero to achieve a twinkill since legends Tatan Gata, Jen Reyes and Denden Lazaro.

NU’s Jaja Santiago is the Best Spiker, La Salle’s Majoy Baron is the Best Blocker and Lady Spikers captain Kim Fajardo is the Best Setter.