Argentina name side for Port Elizabeth clash

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named his side for their opening Rugby Championship game, against South Africa on Saturday.

Three changes have been made from the line-up that beat Georgia in June as Emiliano Boffelli comes in for Matias Moroni on the wing, Tomas Lavanini replaces Matias Alemanno at lock while Pablo Matera gets in ahead of Rodrigo Baez on the blindside flank for the away fixture.

Argentina narrowly lost this match in 2016 and will be desperate to start the campaign on a positive note before the reverse game next week.

Argentina: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Ramiro Moyano, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Tomas Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Enrique Pieretto, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Juan Martin Hernandez, 23 Matias Moroni

Date: Saturday, August 19
Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gaüzère (France), Nic Berry (Australia)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)