Italy change three for Australia

Italy head coach Conor O’Shea has made three changes to the starting lineup for the clash with Australia in Brisbane on Saturday.

Italy will want to finish their tour on a positive note after a disappointing 22-19 defeat to Fiji last weekend.

Tito Tebaldi replaces Marcello Violi in the scrum-half position while Giovambattista Venditti takes his position on the left wing in place of Leonardo Sarto.

Abraham Steyn drops to the bench with fellow South-African born Andries van Schalkwyk wearing the number eight jersey.

Flank Francesco Minto will captain the side for the second time in his career. Meanwhile, Marco Lazzaroni could make his debut off the bench.

Italy: 15 Edoardo Padovani, 14 Angelo Esposito, 13 Michele Campagnaro, 12 Tommaso Boni, 11 Giovambattista Venditti, 10 Tommaso Allan, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Andries van Schalkwyk, 7 Maxime Mbanda, 6 Francesco Minto (c), 5 Dean Budd, 4 Marco Fuser, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Luca Bigi, 1 Andrea Lovotti
Replacements: 16 Ornel Gega, 17 Federico Zani, 18 Pietro Ceccarelli, 19 Marco Lazzaroni, 20 Abraham Steyn, 21 Edoardo Gori, 22 Carlo Cane, 23 Tommaso Benvenuti

Date: Saturday, June 24
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-Off: 15:00 local (05:00 GMT)
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)