Samoa make seven changes for Wales

Alama Ieremia

Samoa head coach Alama Ieremia has made seven changes to his starting line-up for Friday's clash with Wales in Apia.

Captain David Lemi returns to the run-on side as one of four changes in the back-line where he replaces Tim Nanai-Williams, who has returned to his Super Rugby franchise, the Chiefs.

In other changes amongst the backs, Rey Lee-Lo comes in at inside centre in place of Alapati Leiua, who moves to the right wing where he replaces Albert Nikoro who wore the number 14 jersey in last week's defeat to New Zealand in Auckland.

The final back-line change sees D’Angelo Leuila taking over from Ah See Tuala at full-back.

In the forwards, Alafoti Faosiliva starts at number eight in place of Faifili Levave, who drops down to the bench, while Galu Taufale replaces Faalemiga Selesele at openside flank while Paul Alo-Emile takes over from Census Johnston at tighthead prop.

Samoa: 15 D’Angelo Leuila, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Kieron Fonotia, 12 Rey Lee-Lo, 11 David Lemi (c), 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Kahn Fotualii, 8 Fata Alafoti Faosiliva, 7 Galu Taufale, 6 Piula Faasalele, 5 Faatiga Lemalu, 4 Chris Vui, 3 Paul Alo-Emile, 2 Maatulimanu Leiataua, 1 Viliamu Afatia 
Replacements: 16 Seilala Lam, 17 Nephi Leatigaga, 18 Bronson Fotualii-Tauakipulu, 19 Faifili Levave, 20 Vavae Tuilagi, 21 Dwayne Polataivao, 22 Henry Taefu, 23 Tila Mealoi

Date: Friday, June34
Venue: Apia Park, Apia
Kick-off: 19:30 local (06:30 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)