Australia hand debut to Nabuli

Australia have included one new cap in their side to face Scotland in Sydney on Saturday, with Eto Nabuli selected on the wing.

Nabuli is the only change to the starting side for the Wallabies from the side that beat Fiji, with Henry Speight (hamstring), ruled out of the match.

Nabuli is a former NRL winger who joined the Reds in 2016 and was part of the Wallabies' wider Test set-up in June last year but never played a Test.

His inclusion for Saturday's match makes him the Wallabies fifth debutant of 2017 after four uncapped players made their debuts in Melbourne last week.

Both Ned Hanigan and Karmichael Hunt have retained their spots for a second consecutive Test, after showing promise against Fiji.

Tom Robertson has edged out Scott Sio to stay in the starting loosehead spot in Sydney, with the latter expected to return from injury in the Test.

Michael Hooper will lead the side once again, with Tatafu Polota-Nau still in the starting hooker spot ahead of Stephen Moore.

The Wallabies will be bracing for another challenge against Scotland, with  their last five clashes all decided by less than seven points, including two one-point wins in the past two years.

Wallabies head coach Michael Cheika will name his replacements on Friday.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Karmichael Hunt, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Tom Robertson 
Replacements: tbc

Date: Saturday, June 17
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 15:00 local (05:00 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Matthew Carley (England), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: tbc