New Zealand and Springboks in Pool B for RWC 2019

New Zealand and South Africa have been drawn together in Pool B for the 2019 Rugby World Cup to be held in Japan.

The defending champions will also take on Italy, Africa 1 and the Repechage winner when the tournament gets underway in two years' time, as they aim for a third straight title.

2015 runners-up Australia have been drawn in Pool D with Wales, who they faced in the 2015 pool stages, along with Georgia, Oceania 1 and Americas 2.

Current Six Nations champions England face another tricky pool, although having this time been drawn as one of the Band 1 sides, as they will take on France and Argentina, along with Americas 1 and Oceania 2.

And finally hosts Japan will face a double Celtic threat in Ireland and Scotland, with the rest of Pool A made up of the Europe 1 and Play-off winner qualifiers.

Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Europe 1, Play-off winner

Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Africa 1, Repechage winner

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, Americas 1, Oceania 2

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Oceania 1, Americas 2

Photo credit: World Rugby