Hazard up for second award

The Chelsea forward, who won the Players’ Player of the Season last month, is one of three Premier League champions on the list along with Diego Costa and John Terry.

Arsenal also have three players up for the award: Alexis Sanchez, Mesut Ozil and Santi Cazorla, who won back to back Fans’ Player of the Month awards in December and January.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea is nominated along with Premier League top scorer Sergio Aguero, while Tottenham’s Harry Kane and Philippe Coutinho of Liverpool complete the shortlist.

The five players with the most votes as of May 19 will go into a final ballot, with May 25 the last chance to vote ahead of the announcement a day later.

PFA Fans’ Player of the Year shortlist:??Eden Hazard, John Terry, Diego Costa (all Chelsea), Alexis Sanchez, Mesut Ozil, Santi Cazorla (all Arsenal); Harry Kane (Tottenham), David De Gea (Man Utd), Sergio Aguero (Man City), Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool).