Ireland to face Namibia

Ireland and Scotland are co-hosting this summer’s qualifying tournament, which runs between July 9 – when Scotland face UAE in Edinburgh – and July 26, and offers associate nations the chance to progress to next year’s ICC World Twenty20 in India.

Ireland are in Group A with Namibia, USA, Hong Kong, Nepal, Papua New Guinea and Jersey – and Scotland are joined in Group B by 2010 winners Afghanistan, UAE, Netherlands, Kenya, Canada and Oman.

The top six sides from the 18-day tournament, during which 51 matches will be played, will join the 10 full member teams in India next spring.