Pools drawn for Paris Sevens

The draw for next month's Paris Sevens has taken place with Canada top seeds after winning the eighth round of the World Series in Singapore.

The Canadians are drawn in Pool A with series leaders South Africa, Scotland and Japan.

Pool B features Singapore runners-up USA are drawn alongside New Zealand, Wales and Argentina. 

England, who lie third in the series standings, are in Pool C with Kenya, France and invitational side Spain, who were recent series qualifier winners in Hong Kong.

Australia top Pool D and will face Fiji, Samoa and Russia on day one in Paris.

The action kicks off in Paris on Saturday, 13 May at Stade Jean Bouin.

Pools for Paris Sevens

Pool A: Canada, South Africa, Scotland, Japan
Pool B: USA, New Zealand, Wales, Argentina
Pool C: Kenya, France, Spain, Hong Kong
Pool D: Australia, Fiji, Samoa, Russia