France make triple change for Ireland

France head coach Guy Novès has opted to make three changes for Saturday's Six Nations clash against Ireland in Dublin.

Virimi Vakatawa has been ruled out through injury, with his place on the wing going to Yoann Huget.

Baptiste Serin and Camille Lopez start again for the third time at half-back, which is a record for France under Novès since he took over last year.

Damien Chouly was ruled out through injury earlier this week and his place goes to Bernard le Roux of Racing 92.

The third and final change for France is at tighthead prop, where Rabah Slimani starts in place of Uini Atonio who drops to the bench.

Charles Ollivon comes onto the bench as does Henry Chavancy, who is in line to win his first cap for France should he come on.

France: 15 Scott Spedding, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Rémi Lamerat, 12 Gaël Fickou, 11 Noa Nakaitaci, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Baptiste Serin, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Kévin Gourdon, 6 Bernard le Roux, 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Sébastien Vahaamahina, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado (c), 1 Cyril Baille
Replacements: 16 Christopher Tolofua, 17 Uini Atonio, 18 Xavier Chiocci, 19 Julian Le Devedec, 20 Charles Ollivon, 21 Maxime Machenaud, 22 Henry Chavancy, 23 Djibril Camara

Date: Saturday, February 25
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 16:50 GMT
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Luke Pearce (England)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)