Wellington Sevens draw confirmed

World Rugby has announced the pools for the third round of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Wellington at the end of January.

The draw for the next stop on the series was made at the end of the Cape Town Sevens, which was won by England after a dramatic final against South Africa on Sunday. 

Cape Town winners England are drawn in Pool A with Kenya, Argentina and invitational team Papua New Guinea. 

Dubai winners South Africa, who were narrowly beaten by England in Cape Town, are in a very tough Pool B, where they will face Olympic champions Fiji, Australia and Japan.  

After an impressive performance in the second round, where they finished with bronze, hosts New Zealand will play USA, France and Samoa in Pool C in Wellington.

Pools for Wellington Sevens

Pool A: England, Argentina, Papua New Guinea
Pool B: South Africa, Fiji, Australia, Japan
Pool C: New Zealand, USA, France, Samoa
Pool D: Scotland, Wales, Russia, Canada