Kaino to miss Argentina Test

All Blacks head coach Steve Hansen has named his squad to tour Argentina and South Africa for the last two Tests of the Rugby Championship.

New Zealand's squad flies out to Argentina on Friday to prepare for the Test against Argentina at Estadio Jose Amalfitani in Buenos Aires on Saturday 1 October. 

The team then flies to South Africa for the Test in Durban, on Saturday 8 October.

Back-row Jerome Kaino, who hurt his shoulder in the Test against South Africa on the weekend, will miss the Argentina leg of the trip to continue his rehabilitation in New Zealand, and will join the squad in South Africa.

Meanwhile, fellow loose forward Sam Cane and fly-half Aaron Cruden will stay in New Zealand as they recover from injury. Cruden's Chiefs team-mate Damian McKenzie has been named in the squad as fly-half cover.

All Blacks squad:

Forwards: Dane Coles, Liam Coltman, Codie Taylor, Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Owen Franks, Joe Moody, Ofa Tu'ungafasi, Brodie Retallick, Luke Romano, Patrick Tuipulotu, Sam Whitelock, Elliot Dixon, Jerome Kaino (South Africa only), Kieran Read, Ardie Savea, Liam Squire, Matt Todd

Backs: Tawera Kerr-Barlow, TJ Perenara, Aaron Smith, Beauden Barrett, Damian McKenzie, Lima Sopoaga, Ryan Crotty, Malakai Fekitoa, Anton Lienert-Brown, George Moala, Israel Dagg, Waisake Naholo, Julian Savea, Ben Smith