Brumbies change one for Force

The Brumbies coaching staff have made one change to their side to play the Brumbies in Canberra this weekend.

South African born Ruan Smith will replace Ben Alexander at tight-head prop which sees Alexander drop to the bench. Smith will earn his 50th Super Rugby cap after playing most of his professional career at the Force and the Brumbies. 

When Stephen Moore runs out onto the pitch he will become the most capped Australian rugby player, as he overtakes Western Force legend Nathan Sharpe as he will get his 162nd cap. 

Christian Lealiifano will co-captain the Brumbies with Moore. 

Brumbies: 15 Aidan Toua 14 Nigel Ah Wong, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 James Dargaville, 10 Christian Lealiifano (c), 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Michael Wells, 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ruan Smith, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio,
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 1Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 Tom Staniforth, 20 Blake Enever, 21 Joe Powell, 22 Andrew Smith, 23 Lausii Taliauli

Date: Saturday, July 16
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19:40 local (09:40 GMT)
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Nic Berry (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)