Force change one for Brumbies

The Western Force have made one change to their matchday squad for Saturday's clash with the Brumbies in Canberra.

The only change is in the back row where Brynard Stander comes in to replace the injured Angus Cottrell at blindside flanker. Chris Alcock starts at openside with Richard Hardwick rounding out the starting pack at number eight in just his second run-on start.

In the front row, Pek Cowan and Guy Millar will start at tighthead and loosehead respectively with 21-year-old Harry Scoble to start at hooker.
Ross Haylett-Petty and Rory Walton both put in strong performances against a quality Stormers pack last week and will look to take it up another level when they link up in the second row.
Ian Prior gets the nod as starting scrum-half and will look to get the Force on the front foot by providing fly-half Jono Lance with quick ball.
Centres Kyle Godwin and Ben Tapuai will be on the hunt for a quality performance as they look to help the Force get over the line in the final match of the season. 
Captain Luke Morahan will start on the left wing with Marcel Brache on the right and Dane Haylett-Petty completes the starting XV at full-back.
Amongst the replacements, Francois van Wyk, Ryan Louwrens and Semisi Masirewa will look to make their presence felt after strong performances off the bench last week while Kane Koteka will be keen to run on for his first cap of the 2016 season if called upon.
The Western Force will be looking to finish the season on a winning note while the Brumbies will be going all out to secure a finals position.
Interim head coach Dave Wessels said the team is determined to convert their effort into points this weekend against a talented Brumbies outfit.
"The whole focus this week has been that there are only 80-minutes of rugby left and as a group we’re determined to win each of those 80-minutes and to finish the season on a high," he said.
"The Brumbies obviously have a lot to play for this week but we aren’t worried about that. 

"We just want to look at what we are doing. Over the last two weeks the effort and intent has been there but lapses in key moments have hurt us, we know that if we can execute for 80-minutes we will be able to get the job done."
Western Force: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Marcel Brache, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Luke Morahan (c), 10 Jono Lance, 9 Ian Prior, 8 Richard Hardwick, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Brynard Stander, 5 Rory Walton, 4 Ross Haylett-Petty, 3 Guy Millar, 2 Harry Scoble, 1 Pek Cowan 
Replacements: 16 Anaru Rangi, 17 Francois van Wyk, 18 Jermaine Ainsley, 19 Matt Philip, 20 Kane Koteka, 21 Ryan Louwrens, 22 Peter Grant, 23 Semisi Masirewa

Date: Saturday, July 16
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19:40 local (09:40 GMT)
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Nic Berry (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)