Hyne set for Brumbies bow

The Brumbies have named their XV that will tackle the Reds in Canberra on Friday, with Ben Hyne set to make his debut at number eight.

Hyne starts in place of the injured David Pocock and joins Jarrad Butler and Scott Fardy in the back row for the Australian derby fixture.

It's an all-Wallaby tight five of Stephen Moore in between props Ben Alexander and Scott Sio while Rory Arnold and Sam Carter are at lock.

In the backline, Joe Powell starts ahead of Tomás Cubelli at scrum-half while Christian Leali'ifano is fly-half and Matt Toomua wears 12.

Former Reds full-back Aidan Toua joins James Dargaville and Nigel Ah Wong in the back three at GIO Stadium.

Brumbies: 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Nigel Ah Wong, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 James Dargaville, 10 Christian Leali'ifano, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Ben Hyne, 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Blake Enever, 20 Michael Wells, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Andrew Smith, 23 Lausii Taliauli

Date: Friday, July 1
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19:45 local (09:45 GMT)
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)