Wales make front row tweaks

Wales have made two front-row changes for the third test in Dunedin on Saturday with Rob Evans and Tomas Francis coming into the starting XV.

Evans replaces Gethin Jenkins at loosehead with Jenkins returning to the UK earlier this week following a calf injury.  Francis, who has come off the bench in both the first two test matches starts at tight-head with Samson Lee taking his place among the replacements.

The rest of the pack is unchanged from the second test in Wellington with Luke Charteris and Alun Wyn Jones in the second row and Ross Moriarty, captain Sam Warburton (50th match as an international captain, Wales (48) Lions (2)) and Taulupe Faletau comprising the back row.

Wales have named the same backline for the third test with Ospreys duo Rhys Webb and Dan Biggar at half-back and Jamie Roberts partnering Jonathan Davies in midfield. Hallam Amos, Liam Williams and Rhys Patchell make up the back three.

“We have played some good rugby in the first two Tests and we want to finish the tour on Saturday with an 80 minute performance that we are happy with,” said Wales head coach Warren Gatland.

“We improved going into the second Test and fought to the end and this weekend we have to have the belief and confidence that we can take the victory.

“Playing under the roof in Dunedin will be a great atmosphere and a quick track and we need to take our game to the All Blacks.”

On the bench Aaron Jarvis and Samson Lee join Scott Baldwin as the front row cover with Jake Ball and Ellis Jenkins completing the forward contingent. Gareth Davies, Rhys Priestland and Scott Williams are named as the backline cover.

Wales: 15 Rhys Patchell, 14 Liam Williams, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Ross Moriarty, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Luke Charteris, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Rob Evans
Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Aaron Jarvis, 18 Samson Lee, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ellis Jenkins, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 Scott Williams 

Date: Saturday, June 25
Venue: Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Kick-off: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT)
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Andrew Lees (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)