Wales make five changes for New Zealand

What to make of Inter Milan and AC Milan after thrilling Milan derby?

Second-rower Alun Wyn Jones will make his 100th appearance for Wales when they face New Zealand on Saturday in Auckland.

Warren Gatland has made five changes to his side that lost to England two weeks ago.

The only change in the backline sees Jonathan Davies come in for Scott Williams with the latter being named on the bench.

In the back row, Sam Warburton replaces Dan Lydiate which sees Lydiate, who captained the side against England two weeks ago, miss out on matchday squad selection completely.

Lock Jake Ball makes way for Bradley Davies, with the former being named amongst the replacements.

Samson Lee is the only survivor from the 27-13 loss to England at Twickenham, Lee packs down in the front row with hooker Ken Owens and Gethin Jenkins while Scott Baldwin and Rob Evans provides cover for the hooker and prop positions, respectively.

Gatland is confident that these changes will allow players to make a lasting impression for the duration of the tour. 

"We have made five changes since our last hit out and there is an opportunity for a number of players," Gatland told the official WRU website.

"It’s an opportunity for a couple of boys to start and we are bringing in experience with Gethin, Ken and Bradley. 

"In the midfield it’s nice to have that experienced combination back and the players who move to the bench will still have an impact on game day.

"We are under no illusions how tough the test series will be against the back-to-back World Champions but the players are also aware how important this tour is."

"We’ve had a great welcome down here in New Zealand, the NZ public have again made us feel very welcome and there is a good feel to the test series."

Wales: 15 Liam Williams, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton, 6 Ross Moriarty, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Rob Evans, 18 Tomas Francis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ellis Jenkins, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Gareth Anscombe, 23 Scott Williams

Date: Saturday, June 11
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Will Houston (Australia)