Te’o included in England squad

England head coach Eddie Jones has named four uncapped players in his squad for the three-Test tour to Australia, including Worcester Warriors centre Ben Te'o.

Northampton Saints’ back-row forward Teimana Harrison is included in the 32-man squad, as well as 21-year-old Leicester Tigers tight-head prop Ellis Genge.

Exeter Chiefs centre Henry Slade is also named having been unavailable for selection for the RBS 6 Nations through injury. 

“We are excited to being touring Australia in June," said Jones.

"To beat the Wallabies in Australia you have to play a physical, aggressive brand of rugby and that’s what we intend to do.

"We will need to be a fit, cohesive, tactically flexible team and play with a high intensity. We have to be in their faces from the first minute of the first Test.

"But we are in no doubt of the challenge we face. England have only ever won three Tests in Australia and never won in Brisbane, so it is a great opportunity for us to create new history."

England begin their tour at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on Saturday 11 June but before that play Wales at Twickenham Stadium on 29 May.

Jones has named a 26-man squad for the Wales game, which does not include those players from Saracens or Exeter Chiefs who are involved in the Premiership final on 28 May.

"We have selected two squads of players who we think can win all four games," added Jones.

"It’s important we get off to a good start against Wales. We are not approaching this as a warm-up, we want to play positive rugby and win."

England head into the matches against Wales and Australia as Grand Slam champions, however, Jones says their Six Nations success was "just the start of their journey". "We will upset the apple cart"

He added: "We’re ranked fourth in the world and are still developing our identity and we have a long way to go to get to where we ultimately want to be. This tour will provide a good chance for us to measure up to the southern hemisphere and try to close that gap.

"Australia are the second-ranked team in world and their coach is the World Rugby coach of the year, so their supporters will expect a positive result from them. We will upset the apple cart."

England squad for Australia tour:
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Anthony Watson (Bath), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

England squad for Wales Test:
Dave Attwood (Bath), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Wasps)

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Ollie Devoto (Exeter Chiefs), George Ford (Bath), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Manu Tuilagi (Leciester Tigers), Anthony Watson (Bath), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)