Pools drawn for London Sevens

The pools for the London Sevens, the tenth and final leg of the World Rugby Sevens Series, have been drawn, with England in a tough group.

On the back of a three-day event in Paris which Samoa won 29-26 in a final against Fiji, this week’s tournament takes place at Twickenham.

Samoa head Pool A and face three tough games against the series’ second-placed side South Africa and north American rivals USA and Canada.

Paris runners-up Fiji meanwhile will face Australia, the host nation England and another of the Team GB sides Wales in a difficult Pool B.

After impressing in front of their crowd in Paris, France start at Twickenham with matches against Kenya, Scotland and Portugal in Pool C.

And finally, Argentina head Pool D and will play group stage matches against New Zealand, an improving Russian side and Olympic hosts Brazil.

London Sevens Pools

Pool A: Samoa, South Africa, USA, Canada
Pool B: Fiji, Australia, England, Wales
Pool C: France, Kenya, Scotland, Portugal
Pool D: Argentina, New Zealand, Russia, Brazil