Mumm the only change for Waratahs

Waratahs head coach Daryl Gibson has opted for a similar line-up to the team who defeated the Western Force for this weekend’s Round 10 match against the Stormers in South Africa.  

Just the one change has been made to the starting side with NSW stalwart, Dean Mumm moving into the number six jersey, while Sam Lousi has been slotted onto the bench.

Jack Dempsey has been ruled out due to a shoulder injury suffered in the match against the Force.

After celebrating a century of games for NSW last weekend, club captain Dave Dennis will run out for his 100th Super Rugby match this week, having played one extra game for NSW against the British and Irish Lions in 2013. Now in his tenth year for the Waratahs, Dennis has played all 100 games for his home state.   

Waratahs: 15 Andrew Kellaway, 14 Reece Robinson, 13 Israel Folau, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Jed Holloway, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Dean Mumm, 5 Will Skelton, 4 David Dennis, 3 Tom Robertson, 2 Hugh Roach, 1 Paddy Ryan
16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Sam Lousi, 20 Wycliff Palu, 21 Matt Lucas, 22 David Horwitz, 23 Matt Carraro

Date: Saturday, April 30
Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 19:15 local (17:15 GMT)
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant Referees: Paul Williams, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Shaun Veldsman