Lions front row changed for Kings

A new look Lions front row is set to face the Kings on Saturday as head coach Johan Ackermann names his side. 

Malcolm Marx and Julian Redelinghuys have been sidelined due to injuries sustained in last week's match against the Stormers.

Ackermann has made an additional three changes to the starting line-up from the one which beat the Cape side 29-22.

Corne Fourie, Armand van der Merwe and Ruan Dreyer pack down in the front row, while Cyle Brink joins captain Warren Whiteley and Warwick Tecklenburg in the back row as Jaco Kriel shifts to the bench.

Faf de Klerk replaces Ross Cronje at scrum-half and Howard Mnisi comes in for Rohan Janse van Rensburg at inside centre.

Currie Cup hooker Ramone Samuels is set to make his Super Rugby debut if he makes an appearance off the bench with Jacques van Rooyen providing cover for the props. 

Lions: 15 Jaco van der Walt, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Cyle Brink, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1 Corne Fourie
Replacements: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Jacques van Rooyen, 19 Ruan Ackermann, 20 Jaco Kriel, 21 Ross Cronje, 22 JW Bell, 23 Rohan Janse van Rensburg

Date: Saturday, April 23
Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Kick-off: 17:10 local (15:10 GMT)
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: Jaco van Heerden, AJ Jacobs
TMO: Christie du Preez