Chiefs change five for Hurricanes

Chiefs head coach Dave Rennie has made five changes to his starting line-up to front against the Hurricanes in Wellington on Saturday. 

Mitchell Graham, Rhys Marshall and Atu Moli will pack down in the front row, with Michael Allardice and Brodie Retallick partnering at lock.

Tom Sanders, co-captain Sam Cane and Michael Leitch form a formidable loose-forward trio to complete the forward pack.

In the backs, the combination of scrum-half Brad Weber and fly-half Aaron Cruden starts for the fourth consecutive game.

Charlie Ngatai and Seta Tamanivalu team up in the mid-field with Sam McNicol, Toni Pulu and Damian McKenzie rounding out the backline.

There’s an exciting addition to the reserves with Andrew Horrell set to make his 50th appearance for the Chiefs following a lengthy injury break. 

Horrell will don the Chiefs jersey for the first time in 2016 in his milestone game after being sidelined for the first half of the season with a groin injury.

Chiefs: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Toni Pulu, 13 Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Charlie Ngatai, 11 Sam McNicol, 10 Aaron Cruden (cc), 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane (cc), 6 Tom Sanders, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Michael Allardice, 3 Atu Moli, 2 Rhys Marshall, 1 Mitchell Graham 
Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Siate Tokolahi, 18 Siegfried Fisi’ihoi, 19 Taleni Seu, 20 Maama Vaipulu, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Glen Fisiiahi

Date: Saturday, April 23
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant, Brendon Pickerill
TMO: Glenn Newman