Sharks slightly altered for Blues

Sharks director of rugby Gary Gold has made three changes to his side that will face the Blues in Auckland on Saturday.

Springbok flanker Marcell Coetzee is out for the season due to an ACL injury, he is replaced by the Philip van der Walt.

In the front row, Coenie Oosthuizen makes way for Lourens Adriaanse with the former being named amongst the replacements. Stephan Lewies pairs up with Etienne Oosthuizen in the second row in the final change. 

The Sharks boss has admitted that they will be up against a very strong attacking Blues side.

"They have some massive ball carriers up front, a good set-piece and some electric backs who are renowned steppers who use the width of the field very well," Gold told the Sharks website.

Sharks: 15 Willie Le Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Daniel du Preez, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Tendai Mtawarira (c)
Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper 17 Thomas du Toit 18 Coenie Oosthuizen 19 Hyron Andrews 20 Keegan Daniel 21 Michael Claassens 22 Garth April 23 Odwa Ndungane

Date: Saturday, April 16
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Time: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert, Paul Williams
TMO: Ben Skeen