Ireland squad named for one day camp

A total of 45 players will assemble a 24 hour Ireland camp following the completion of this weekend's PRO 12 fixtures.

The players will assemble on Sunday afternoon and disperse at Monday midday as preparations continue for Ireland's forthcoming tour to South Africa.

The squad includes four uncapped players in the form of Matt Healy, Luke McGrath, Garry Ringrose and Quinn Roux.

Matt Healy
The 27-year-old scrum-half has made over 50 appearances for Connacht since making his debut in 2012, he also featured in the Ireland U20 squad back in 2009. His preferred position is scrum-half but also provides cover on the wing.

Luke McGrath
The Canadian born number nine has amassed more than 30 caps for Leinster since his first start in 2012. Also a product of the Ireland U20 structures the 23-year-old will be hoping he continue his fine form that he has been enjoying with both club and the age group national side. He also featuerd in the Emerging Ireland squad in 2014.

Garry Ringrose
The Leinster midfielder made his debut for Leinster in the 2015 PRO12 campaign. The Dublin-born was part of the 2014 Junior World Cup squad that not only finished fourth but was nominated as one of the four-man shortlisted for World Rugby Junior Player of the Year. 

Quinn Roux
The former Stormers lock signed with Leinster in 2012 on a one-year deal. After making 21 appearances for the Irish province he moved to Connacht on a loan contract however in 2015 he signed a permanent two-year deal. The 25-year-old will boost the second row for Ireland as the search for a dominating lock continues following the retirement of long serving Irish legend Paul O'Connell 

Ireland 1 Day National Camp
Finlay Bealham (Connacht)
Rory Best (Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Leinster)
Ultan Dillane (Connacht)
Keith Earls (Munster)
Tadgh Furlong (Leinster)
Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
Matt Healy (Connacht)
Cian Healy (Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)
Iain Henderson (Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Connacht)
Rob Herring (Ulster)
Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
David Kearney (Leinster)
Rob Kearney (Leinster)
David Kilcoyne (Munster)
Ian Madigan (Leinster)
Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
Luke Marshall (Ulster)
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)
Fergus McFadden (Leinster)
Jack McGrath (Leinster)
Luke McGrath (Leinster)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster)
Conor Murray (Munster)
Sean O'Brien (Leinster)
Tommy O'Donnell (Munster)
Stuart Olding (Ulster)
Peter O'Mahony (Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Eoin Reddan (Leinster)
Garry Ringrose (Leinster)
Mike Ross (Leinster)
Quinn Roux (Connacht)
Rhys Ruddock (Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Richardt Strauss (Leinster)
Devin Toner (Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ulster)
Josh van der Flier (Leinster)
Simon Zebo (Munster)