Sunwolves backline unchanged for Kings

Sunwolves head coach Mark Hammett changes four in the pack for their clash against the Kings in Port Elizabeth on Saturday.

Hammett has kept his backline that narrowly lost, 30 27, to the Bulls in Singapore, unchanged.

Liaki Moli shifts from the back row and will scrum down on the blinside, Timonthy Bond replace Moli in the number five jersey. Shinnosuke Kakinaga comes in for Takuma Asahara in the front row. 

Tomás Leonardi drops to the bench and Ed Quirk replaces him at number eight. The final change sees Yoshiya Hosoda named amongst the replacements making way for Moli at number six.

Sunwolves: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Viliami Lolohea, 13 Harumichi Tatekawa, 12 Yu Tamura, 11 Akihito Yamada, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Kaito Shigeno, 8 Ed Quirk, 7 Andrew Durutalo, 6 Liaki Moli, 5 Timothy Bond, 4 Hitoshi Ono, 3 Shinnosuke Kakinaga, 2 Shota Horie (c), 1 Keita Inagaki
Replacements: 16 Futoshi Mori, 17 Masataka Mikami, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19 Shinya Makabe, 20 Yoshiya Hosoda, 21 Tomás Leonardi, 22 Yuki Yatomi, 23 Mifiposeti Paea

Date: Saturday, April 2
Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Kick-off: 16:05 local (06:05 GMT)
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Rodney Bonaparte
TMO: Christie du Preez