England name 26 for Paris

England captain Dylan Hartley has been included in Eddie Jones' 26-man squad to face France despite missing training on Tuesday.

Sale Sharks hooker Tommy Taylor remains with the squad as cover.

Wasps prop Matt Mullan has also been retained ahead of Joe Marler's disciplinary hearing, while Alex Goode is the extra back who didn't feature in England's win over Wales last weekend.

England were crowned Six Nations champions on Sunday, after Scotland defeated France at Murrayfield.

It is England's first championship since 2011 and Jones has urged his side to complete the set with victory against France.

“We’ve got to be really right for the game, we’ve got to absolutely crush them with our intensity and that’s what we’re going to make sure we have this week in training," said Jones.

“It’s nice to get a trophy but we’ve got bigger fish to fry and one of those is the Grand Slam on Saturday.”

Forwards: Kieran Brookes (Northampton Saints), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Sale Sharks), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens) 

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Anthony Watson (Bath), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)