Stirzaker, Fuglistaller return for Rebels

The Rebels will become the first Australasian team to play a Super Rugby match in Tokyo when they face the Sunwolves on Saturday.

Captain Nic Stirzaker and flanker Scott Fuglistaller, returning from a shoulder and hip injury respectively, have been included in the 25-man squad to play at the Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium.

Head coach Tony McGahan will name his line-up for the round four encounter on Thursday, and Stirzaker and Fuglistaller's recovery will be monitored during the week.

The Rebels' 25-man squad to face the Sunwolves: Cruze Ah Nau, Ryan Cocker, Jack Debreczeni, Tamati Ellison, Tom English, Scott Fuglistaller, Jamie Hagan, James Hanson, Dan Hawkins, Mitch Inman, Sam Jeffries, Luke Jones, Pat Leafa, Kotaro Matsushima, Sean McMahon, Ben Meehan, Jonah Placid, Jordy Reid, Dom Shipperley, Toby Smith, Nic Stirzaker, Adam Thomson, Lopeti Timani, Laurie Weeks, Sione Tuipulotu