Pietersen back for the Sharks

JP Pietersen and Stephan Lewies return for the Sharks contest against the Jaguares in Durban on Saturday.

Pietersen takes Lwazi Mvovo's place out on the wing while Lewies returns to the Sharks second row after recovering from a long-term injury.

Mvovo is unavailable for selection after suffering an ankle injury in the win over the Kings in Round 1.

Joe Pietersen continues at fly-half for the Sharks while Tendai Mtawarira is captain once more in the absence of Pat Lambie.

“The Jaguares are a brilliant team full of internationals," director of rugby Gary Gold told the Sharks website.

"Many of these guys are hugely experienced and had good success at the World Cup. Last week against the Cheetahs, this Argentine side showed that they have adapted well to the competition.

“We’ve had a good week and are preparing to take on a full battle of international players and we’re excited about the challenge ahead. This match is really going to test us to see how far we’ve come this year.”

Sharks: 15 Willie Le Roux, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Tendai Mtawarira (c)
Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Philip van der Walt, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Garth April, 23 S’bura Sithole

Date: Saturday, March 5
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 19:20 local (17:20 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Jaco van Heerden, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Johan Greeff