Ireland start two new caps

Stuart McCloskey and Josh van der Flier will both make their Test debuts for Ireland when they start against England on Saturday.

Rory Best leads the team and is joined in the front row by Jack McGrath and Mike Ross.  The second row sees Donnacha Ryan come in to partner Devin Toner while Van der Flier will make his international debut at openside in a back row that includes CJ Stander and Jamie Heaslip.

The half-backs are Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton with Robbie Henshaw shifting to outside centre and new cap McCloskey filling the number 12 shirt. Keith Earls returns to join Andrew Trimble and Rob Kearney in the back three.

The replacements include Richardt Strauss, Cian Healy, Nathan White, potential new cap Ultan Dillane, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Simon Zebo.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Robbie Henshaw, 12 Stuart McCloskey, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Josh van der Flier, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Richardt Strauss, 17 Cian Healy, 18 Nathan White, 19 Ultan Dillane, 20 Rhys Ruddock, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Simon Zebo

Date: Saturday, February 27
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 16:50 GMT
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Alexandre Ruiz (France)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)