Three new faces for France

Guy Novès has selected just three new players in his second 30-man training squad for France.

Camille Chat, Kevin Gourdon and Vincent Pelo all join the group in place of Benjamin Kayser, Rabah Slimani and Bernard le Roux.

There is no place second time around for Rory Kockott, Sebastien Tillous-Borde, Mathieu Bastareaud and Noa Nakaitaci.

Toulon hooker Guilhem Guirado was named captain of France earlier this week.

Novès will announce his final Six Nations squad on January 19.

France's 30-man squad: Uini Atonio (La Rochelle), Eddy Ben Arous (Racing 92), Sébastien Bézy (Toulouse), Hugo Bonneval (Stade Français), Camille Chat (Racing 92), Yacouba Camara (Toulouse), Damien Chouly (Clermont), Jonathan Danty (Stade Français), Alexandre Dumoulin (Racing 92), Benjamin Fall (Montpellier), Gaël Fickou (Toulouse), Alexandre Flanquart (Stade Français), Wesley Fofana (Clermont), Loann Goujon (Bordeaux-Bègles), Kevin Gourdon (La Rochelle), Guilhem Guirado (Toulon), Paul Jedrasiak (Clermont), Benjamin Kayser (Clermont), Rémy Lamerat (Castres), Wenceslas Lauret (Racing 92), Maxime Machenaud (Racing 92), Yoann Maestri (Toulouse), Maxime Medard (Toulouse), Morgan Parra (Clermont), Vincent Pelo (La Rochelle), Louis Picamoles (Toulouse), Jules Plisson (Stade Français), Jefferson Poirot (Bordeaux-Bègles), Scott Spedding (Clermont), François Trinh-Duc (Montpellier), Sébastien Vahaamahina (Clermont).