Wales make three changes for Fiji clash

Taulupe Faletau and Dan Lydiate will win their 50th Wales caps against Fiji on Thursday after being named in a side that contains three changes.

Matthew Morgan, Alex Cuthbert and Tyler Morgan all come into the line-up as Wales look to record their third successive Rugby World Cup victory.

Morgan and Cuthbert form a new back three alongside George North. National Dual Contracted Morgan, lines up at 13 alongside Jamie Roberts. Man of the match at Twickenham, Dan Biggar, continues his half-back partnership with try-scorer Gareth Davies.

The pack remains unchanged with Gethin Jenkins, Scott Baldwin and Tomas Francis in the front-row. Bradley Davies and Alun Wyn Jones pack down in the second-row. Lydiate and Faletau will reach the milestone of 50 caps together in a back-row alongside captain Sam Warburton.

"It is important we build on the success and momentum from last weekend and take that into Thursday," said Wales head coach Warren Gatland.

"Fiji have performed very well in their opening two games and they will be coming to Cardiff looking to build on that themselves.

"We have made three changes through injury but go into this game with a strong side. We are looking forward to being back at the Millennium Stadium on Thursday and having the crowd right behind us in an important World Cup fixture."

Ken Owens, Aaron Jarvis and Samson Lee are named as the front-row replacements with Luke Charteris and Justin Tipuric completing the forward contingent. Lloyd Williams and Rhys Priestland are joined by James Hook on the bench.

Wales: 15 Matthew Morgan, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Tyler Morgan, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Gethin Jenkins.
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Aaron Jarvis, 18 Samson Lee, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 James Hook.

Date: Thursday, October 1
Venue: Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 16:45 local
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Mathieu Raynal (France)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)