Romania change seven for Canada

Romania head coach Lynn Howells has made seven changes to his starting line-up for Tuesday's Pool D clash with Canada in Leicester.

In the backline, there are three changes with Madalin Lemnaru replacing Adrian Apostol on the right wing, Florin Vlaicu taking over from Csaba Gal at inside centre and Florin Surugiu taking over from Valentin Calafeteanu at scrum-half.

Up front, captain Mihai Macovei shifts from openside flank to number eight, where he replaces Daniel Carpo with Viorel Lucaci coming in to the run-on side in the number seven jersey.

The other changes are in the second-row where Johannes van Heerden takes over from Ovidiu Tonita and in the front-row where Otar Turashvili and Mihaita Lazar replace Andrei Radoi and Andrei Ursache at hooker and loosehead prop respectively.

Lazar and lock Valentin Poparlan will both be making their 50th Test appearance for the Oaks.

Romania: 15 Catalin Fercu, 14 Madalin Lemnaru, 13 Paula Kinikinilau, 12 Florin Vlaicu, 11 Ionut Botezatu, 10 Michael Wiringi, 9 Florin Surugiu, 8 Mihai Macovei (c), 7 Viorel Lucaci, 6 Valentin Ursache, 5 Johannes van Heerden, 4 Valentin Poparlan, 3 Paulica Ion, 2 Otar Turashvili, 1 Mihaita Lazar.
Replacements: 16 Andrei Radoi, 17 Andrei Ursache, 18 Alexandru Tarus, 19 Daniel Carpo, 20 Stelian Burcea, 21 Valentin Calafeteanu, 22 Adrian Apostol, 23 Csaba Gal.

Date: Tuesday, October 6
Venue: Leicester City Stadium, Leicester
Kick-off: 16:45 local (15:45 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand),  Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)