North at centre against Australia

George North will start at outside centre for the third time in his Test career when Wales face Australia in their pool decider at Twickenham.

Head coach Warren Gatland has made six changes to the line-up that defeated Fiji 23-13 on October 1, four in the forwards and two in the backs.

Gareth Anscombe will make his World Cup debut, starting at 15. Anscombe and Mike Phillips are the only current Wales squad members to have not yet played at Rugby World Cup 2015.

Scott Baldwin, Sam Warburton and Gareth Davies will be making a fourth start at Rugby World Cup 2015. Davies is the only player who has featured in all 240 minutes of Wales' RWC 2015 campaign.

The sum of individual won-lost records playing for Wales against Australia for this starting line-up is two wins and 69 defeats.

The only two players in this starting line-up who have been on the winning side for Wales against Australia are Alun Wyn Jones and Jamie Roberts who both featured in Wales' 21-18 victory over the Wallabies in Cardiff on 29 November 2008.

Wales: 15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 George North, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Liam Williams , 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Sam Warburton (c), 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Luke Charteris, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Paul James.
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Aaron Jarvis, 18 Tom Francis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ross Moriarty, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 James Hook.

Date: Saturday, October 11
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 16:45 local
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)