Try of the Year contenders revealed

There are six contenders for the International Rugby Players' Association Try of the Year for 2015. We take a look at them.

New Zealand's Julian Savea has two tries on the short list, while Vincent Debaty of France, Welsh flanker Justin Tipuric, Tonga's Fetu'u Vainikolo and Japanese superstar Aymu Goromaru also feature.

The award will be decided by a panel of former players that consists of the All Blacks' Christian Cullen, South Africa's Stefan Terblanche, Serge Betsen of France and Ireland's Shane Horgan. The winner will be announced at the World Rugby Awards in London on November 1.  

"We have been lucky enough to witness some fantastic tries during 2015 and these tries are testament to rugby's character-building values of teamwork and enjoyment and I am looking forward to seeing who the Awards' guests will give the honour of scoring the IRPA Try of the Year 2015 to," said Bernard Lapasset, the Chairman of World Rugby. 

Previous winners:

2014 – Francois Hougaard (South Africa)
2013 – Beauden Barrett (New Zealand)
2012 – Bryan Habana (South Africa)
2011 – Radike Samo (Australia) 
2010 – Chris Ashton (England) 
2009 – Jaque Fourie (South Africa) 
2008 – Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland)