Sio starts for Wallabies

Loosehead prop Scott Sio returns to Australia's starting side to face New Zealand in the Rugby World Cup final at Twickenham on Saturday.

In the only change to the starting line-up that defeated Argentina in the semi-finals, Sio comes in for James Slipper, who drops to the bench.

Matt Giteau, who starts at inside centre, also played in the Wallabies' most recent RWC final, against England in 2003, when he came on as a replacement.

After the semi-finals, Bernard Foley was ranked fourth in RWC 2015 on 75 points, behind only Argentina's Nicolás Sánchez (89), Scotland's Greig Laidlaw (79) and South Africa's Handré Pollard (79).

Drew Mitchell has scored 14 career World Cup tries; only Jonah Lomu and Bryan Habana have recorded more, with 15.

Adam Ashley-Cooper will face the All Blacks for the 29th time in his test career. This equals the all-time record held by David Campese.

Ashley-Cooper already holds the record for most test tries scored against the All Blacks with nine.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 David Pocock, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 Dean Mumm, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 Kurtley Beale.

Date: Saturday, October 31
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 16:00 GMT
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Wayne Barnes (England)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)