Dovizioso set to tie Rossi’s record

Rossi's unbroken sequence started when he did not miss a race start from his debut in 1996 at the Malaysian GP until he failed to start at the 2010 Italian GP at Mugello due to a broken leg.

Dovizioso has not missed a GP start since the 2002 Suzuka race in Japan.  

Riders with longest sequence of GP starts:

1. Valentino Rossi – 230
2. Andrea Dovizioso – 229
3. Max Biaggi – 201
4. Randy de Puniet – 190
5. Sandro Cortese – 176