Marquez quickest in FP2

Championship leader Valentino Rossi, who finished second in FP1, ended FP2 in seventh. 

Marquez finished his last lap with a time of 1m 21.621s to lead Smith by 0.119s. 

Andrea Iannone was in third while Jorge Lorenzo edged out Dani Pedrosa for fourth. Suzuki's Aleix Espargaro took sixth on the GSX-RR. 

Rossi ended in seventh with Scott Redding, Yonny Hernandez and Andrea Dovizioso completing the top 10. 

FP2 Classification:
1. Marc Marquez    ESP    Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)    1'21.621s    
2. Bradley Smith    GBR    Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)     0.119s    
3. Andrea Iannone    ITA    Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP15)     0.203s     
4. Jorge Lorenzo    ESP    Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)     0.265s     
5. Dani Pedrosa    ESP    Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 0.268s         
6. Aleix Espargaro    ESP    Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)     0.474s
7. Valentino Rossi    ITA    Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)     0.538s    
8. Scott Redding    GBR    Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)     0.549s    
9. Yonny Hernandez    COL    Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)     0.575s    
10. Andrea Dovizioso    ITA    Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP15)     0.719s        
11. Hector Barbera    ESP    Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)     0.792s
12. Cal Crutchlow    GBR    CWM LCR Honda (RC213V)     0.804s    
13. Pol Espargaro    ESP    Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)     0.815s    
14. Maverick Viñales    ESP    Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*     0.886s    
15. Danilo Petrucci    ITA    Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.1)     0.925s
16. Nicky Hayden    USA    Aspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)     1.387s    
17. Mike Di Meglio    FRA    Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)     1.564s     
18. Alvaro Bautista    ESP    Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)     1.665s    
19. Loris Baz    FRA    Athina Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)*     1.723s 
20. Jack Miller    AUS    CWM LCR Honda (RC213V-RS)*     1.806s
21. Alex De Angelis    RSM    E-Motion IodaRacing (ART)     2.200s 
22. Hiroshi Aoyama    JPN    Cardion AB Motoracing (RC213V-RS)     2.304s 
23. Eugene Laverty    IRL    Aspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)*     2.331s    
24. Michael Laverty    GBR    Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)     2.973s
25. Claudio Corti    ITA    Athina Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)     3.539s