Teams for new Formula E season confirmed

The FIA released the names of the 10 teams entered for the third Formula E season, which starts in Hong Kong on October 9.

Eight of the 10 entered teams have been involved in the all-electric single-seater series since its inception, although some have undergone name changes in the last two years.

The new teams entered into the third season of the series are Jaguar and Techeetah.

Jaguar makes its return to motor racing for the first time in more than a decade but has a long history of competition, while Techeetah took over Team Aguri's season and is owned by the China Media Capital company.

Another company making its debut in Formula E is Faraday Future, an advanced mobility company that has joined as a technological partner for Dragon Racing.

The 10 teams entered are:

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Andretti Formula E
Faraday Future Dragon Racing
DS Virgin Racing
Jaguar Racing
Mahindra Racing
Renault e.Dams
Venturi Formula E