MotoGP calender finalised for 2016

Following the confirmation of both Brno and Jerez, the final version of the 2016 MotoGP calendar was released on Wednesday.

Both those events had been ‘subject to contract’, but have now been confirmed as part of the official line-up.

The action starts with a night race in Qatar on March 20 before wrapping up with the 18th and final round at Valencia on November 13.

The Indianapolis Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway has been dropped after the contract was terminated early following an agreement by all parties, although the race at the Circuit of the Americans remains.

2016 MotoGP calendar

Round 1: 20 March Qatar Doha/Losail
Round 2: 3 April Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
Round 3: 10 April Americas Austin
Round 4: 24 April Spain Jerez de la Frontera
Round 5: 8 May France Le Mans
Round 6: 22 May Italy Mugello
Round 7: 5 June Catalunya Barcelona – Catalunya
Round 8: 26 June Netherlands TT Assen
Round 9: 17 July Germany Sachsenring
Round 10: 14 August Austria Red Bull Ring
Round 11: 21 August Czech Republic Brno
Round 12: 4 September Great Britain Silverstone
Round 13: 11 September San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Marco Simoncelli Misano
Round 14: 25 September Aragon MotorLand Aragon
Round 15: 16 October Japan Motegi
Round 16: 23 October Australia Phillip Island
Round 17: 30 October Malaysia Sepang
Round 18: 13 November Valencia Ricardo Tormo-Valencia