LIVE: Sepang 12 Hours – GT Endurance Race

Catch all the 12 hours of action LIVE and FREE on FOX Sports Play. Starting Saturday at 12pm, the 12 hours endurance race returns to the Sepang International Circuit for the monumental event.

The endurance race will undoubtedly put the drivers' mettle to the test and if that does not sound gruelling enough, they will also have to deal with the notorious heat and humidity of Malaysia as well as the fierce level of competition.

No less than 26 major teams and 80 drivers from across Asia, Australasia and Europe will be vying to come out on top and claim the honours on offer.

Singapore-based Clearwater Racing will be aiming to make it a hat-trick of victories in Malaysia and with drivers lined up including last year's winner Gimmi Bruni, triple Sepang 12 Hours-winner Mok Weng Sun, 2015 Blancpain Endurance Pro-Am Champion Matt Griffin and GT World Championship stalwart James Calado, they are certainly more than capable of achieving their target.

But it is unlikely they will have it all their way. The race features local hero and former Formula One-racer in Alex Yoong, who will be driving alongside Marchy Lee and Shaun Thong for the Phoenix Racing Asia.

Several Blancpain GT series champions, including Laurens Vanthoor and Vincent Abril, are also in the hunt with Belgian Audi Club Team WRT and Bentley Team M-Sport.

Team AAI Hub Auto's Mercedes cannot be counted out with Japanese duo Hiroki Yoshimoto and two-time Sepang 12 Hours-winner Nobuteru Taniguchi at the wheel.

Throw B-Quick Racing Audi R8 Cup's and former champion Peter Kox into the mix and there is a star studded line-up filled with bags of quality and years of experience.

The drivers will be keen to maximize them to their advantage and produce an extraordinary race to make this year's edition of the Sepang 12 Hours one to remember.

Action starts at 12pm on Saturday, December 12. Set yourself a reminder and catch all the action LIVE and FREE on FOX Sports Play.