The revised Mexican GP grid

ID Sub – Bottas sangat menikmati balapan pertamanya

McLaren drivers Fernando Alonso and Stoffel Vandoorne will start Sunday's Mexican GP from the back of the grid as engine penalties come into play.

Although both Alonso and Vandoorne made it into Q2 on Saturday in Mexico City, they will start P18 and P19 respectively.

The team-mates have both been hit with grid penalties due to yet more reliability issues with their Honda engine.

It is, however, Pierre Gasly who is at the very back of the grid.

The Frenchman, who was a 15-place penalty for changing power unit components, did not take part in qualifying after his FP3 engine failure.

The grid
1 Sebastian Vettel
2 Max Verstappen
3 Lewis Hamilton
4 Valtteri Bottas
5 Kimi Raikkonen
6 Esteban Ocon
7 Daniel Ricciardo
8 Nico Hulkenberg
9 Carlos Sainz
10 Sergio Perez
11 Felipe Massa
12 Lance Stroll
13 Brendon Hartley
14 Marcus Ericsson 
15 Pascal Wehrlein
16 Kevin Magnussen
17 Romain Grosjean
18 Fernando Alonso *
19 Stoffel Vandoorne **
20 Pierre Gasly ***

* 20-place power unit element penalty
** 35-place power unit element penalty
*** 15-place power unit element penalty

Experience the full coverage of the FIA Formula One season throughout 2017 on FOX Sports Play, where you can watch LIVE races from angles, unlike any other, highlights, interviews, behind the scenes and much more. Don’t miss it!