AFF U-19 Championship 2019: Groups and schedule revealed

Ahead of the AFF U-19 Championship 2019, the 12 nations have now been distributed between two groups.

Vietnam will host this youth competition and it will undoubtedly display each country’s future stars in a fierce and competitive campaign.

In the information released by the Asean Football Federation, Group A will consist of Myanmar, Indonesia, Laos, Timor-Leste, Philippines and Brunei DS.

On the other side of things, Group B will have hosts Vietnam clustered with Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore and Australia.

The tournament will kick-off on the 5th of August and the showpiece date will be on the 18th where the top four teams will be determined.

Click here to see the full schedule of the group stages.

Photo courtesy of AFF