Sunderland star among Philippines 23-man squad for AFC U23 Championship 2020 Qualifiers

The Philippines have officially announced their 23-man squad for the AFC U23 Championship 2020 Qualifiers, and some interesting names have made the cut. 

The squad was announced on the PFF website officially, and will feature some of the best talent that the nation has to offer.

The tournament is going to be held from 22-26 March 2019, and will provide a further opportunity for the youngsters to prove themselves at the top level.

The team coached by Salvador Salvacion includes a number of players who participated in the AFF U-22 Championships that recently took place, and much is expected from the young crop of players.

Philippines have been drawn in Group J alongside Malaysia, Laos and China PR, and will be hopeful of qualification from the group.

Among the players called up, Troy Limbo stands out, as he has played in the prestigious FA Cup tournament in England with Sunderland RCA FC.

Full Squad: Michael Asong (Goalkeeper), Kenry Balobo (Goalkeeper), Jessie Reil Semblante (Goalkeeper), Lawrence Baguio (Defender), Winces Balbino (Defender), Jose Miguel Clarino (Defender), Major Dean Ebarle (Defender), William Jay Grierson (Defender), James Mansueto (Defender), Ray Sanciangco (Defender), Jeremiah Borlongan (Midfielder), Dylan De Bruycker (Midfielder), Earl Laguerta (Midfielder), Christian Lapas (Midfielder), Vincent Lovitos (Midfielder), Kyle Magdato (Midfielder), Mark Magtoto (Midfielder), Jerome Marzan (Midfielder), Daniel Saavedra (Midfielder), Mariano Jr. Suba (Midfielder), Javier Gayoso (Forward), Troy Limbo (Forward).