Azkals announce 29-man training camp squad for Asian Cup qualifier

Ahead of a double international header, Philippines national football team head coach Thomas Dooley has named a 29-man squad for the Azkals’ training camp.

They are scheduled to face Fiji in an international friendly at the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium in Manila on Thursday, March 22 before taking on visiting Tajikistan the following Tuesday, March 27 in a crucial AFC Asian Cup qualifier.

Philippines drew 0-0 with Nepal the last time they were in Asian Cup action, and sit at the top of Group F with nine points. A draw or more will see them qualify for the 2019 Asian Cup for the first time in their history.

Philippines squad for Fiji and Tajikistan

Goalkeepers: Patrick Deyto (Global Cebu FC), Neil Etheridge (Cardiff City FC), Michael Falkesgaard (Bangkok United), Nicholas O’Donnell (Davao Aguilas FC),

Defenders: Jeffrey Christiaens (Ceres Negros FC), Carlos de Murga (Ceres Negros FC), Sean Kane (Ceres Negros FC), Tyler Matas (Davao Aguilas FC), Junior Munoz (Ceres Negros FC), Stephan Palla (Wolfsberger AC), Simone Rota (Davao Aguilas FC), Daisuke Sato (Sepsi OSK), Camelo Tacusalme (Kaya Iloilo FC),

Midfielders: Fitch Arboleda (Stallion Laguna FC), Dylan De Bruycker (Davao Aguilas FC), Kevin Ingreso (Ceres Negros FC), Angelo Marasigan (Global Cebu FC), Hikaru Minegishi (Pattaya United FC), Paul Mulders (Global Cebu FC), Manuel Ott (Ceres Negros FC), Iain Ramsay (FELDA United FC), Patrick Reichelt (Ceres Negros FC), Dennis Villanueva (Davao Aguilas FC), James Younghusband (Davao Aguilas FC)

Forwards: Misagh Bahadoran (Perak FA), Jesus Melliza (Stallion Laguna FC), Mike Ott (Ceres Negros FC), Javier Patino (Free Agent), Philip Younghusband (Davao Aguilas FC)

Match details

Philippines vs Fiji (International Friendly)
Rizal Memorial Football Stadium, Manila
March 22, 1930HKT

Philippines vs Tajikistan (AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifier)
Rizal Memorial Football Stadium, Manila
March 27, 1930HKT