EPL sides for Hong Kong Sevens

The annual seven-a-side tournament will be happening from May 29-31.

Newcastle were the champions in 2012 and will be joined by Leicester City, West Ham United, Stoke City and Aston Villa.

Tony Bratsanos, the chairman of the organising committee, said that they were happy that the Premier League clubs had decided to send a teams for the event.

"The HKFC Citibank Soccer Sevens has always had a strong presence from the Premier League, so we're delighted that Aston Villa, Newcastle United and Leicester City are continuing their participation and will be bidding to lift the cup again.

"We're excited that West Ham will be coming back after a brief break, as they were a very popular side when they played here.

"We're also proud that we were able to secure Stoke City for their tournament debut. Stoke are enjoying a fine season, and will be a welcome addition to the main competition," he added.