2019 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship: Myanmar announce 23-member squad for final round of qualifiers


Myanmar Football Federation (MFF) have announced a 23-member national team squad that will participate in the second round of 2019 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship Qualifiers.

Myanmar will host Group A of the final round of qualifiers where they will face off against Australia, Uzbekistan and Nepal for a place in the tournament proper to be held in Thailand from October 27 to November 9.

Group B, to be held in Vietnam, will feature Korea Republic, IR Iran and Lebanon alongside the hosts. Top two teams from each group will join hosts Thailand, defending champions Japan, runners-up DPR Korea and 2017 third-place winners China PR in the main event.

Thet Thet Win will coach the women’s team and will be assisted by San San Maw and San Yu Naing. 

Australia had announced their travelling squad for the tournament earlier this week. 

Myanmar U-19 squad for 2019 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship Qualifiers Round 2:

Goalkeepers: Zu Latt Nandi, Khin Myat Moe, Po Ou

Defenders: Thazin Aung, Moe Ma Ma Soe, Phyu Phyu Win, Kyipyar Lin, Ei Ei Kyaw, Naw Htet Htet Wai, Zune Yu Ya Oo, Hnin Mya Thazin, Nant Zu Zu Htet 

Midfielders: Lin Myint Mo, May Phu Ko, Aye Aye Htwe, Bawe Lyan Kane, Pont Pont Paye Maung, Moe Moe Thant, Thidar Win

Forwards: San Thaw Thaw, Aye Myat Khaing, Myat Noe Khin, Nwe Ni Win

(Photo courtesy: Myanmar Football Federation)