Chelsea stars nominated for PFA awards

The Professional Footballers Association have revealed this season’s nominees for Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year awards.

With Chelsea five wins away from clinching their second league title in three seasons, their midfield talismans Eden Hazard and N'Golo Kante are leading candidates to pick up this year's award.

Kante is set for back-to-back league title with two different club's, having won it with Leicester City last season.

The other nominees for the award are the four top goal scorers in the division;

Manchester United's Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who's scored 17 goals in his debut campaign with the Red Devils.  Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez with 18 goals, Harry Kane with 19 strikes to his name and the league's current top scorer, Romelu Lukaku with 23 goals for Everton.

Lukaku and Kane were also nominated for the Young Player of the year award, which also features Manchester City winger Leroy Sane and Kane's Tottenham team-mate Dele Alli.

The remainder of the nominees are Sunderland goalkeeper Jordan Pickford, and Burnley defender Michael Keane.

The shortlists were finalised after votes by PFA members from 100 clubs across the English divisions and the awards ceremony will be held in London on 23 April.