PFA name Premier League Team of the Year

The Professional Footballers’ Association has named it’s Premier League Team of the Year, with Leicester City and Tottenham heavily represented.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea has cracked the nod in goal, while Arsenal full-back Hector Bellerin is the London club’s only representative in the side.

Mesut Ozil, one of the six nominations for the PFA Player of the Year award has surprisingly missed out on the team.

The second-placed Spurs boast four players in the team; Danny Rose, Toby Alderweireld, Dele Alli and Harry Kane.

League leaders Leicester city, meanwhile, also have players in the team in the shape of Wes Morgan, N’Golo Kante, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy.

West Ham free-kick specialist Dimitri Payet has seemingly nipped ahead of Arsenal’s Ozil to complete the Team of the Year.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year:

David De Gea (Manchester United)
Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur)
Wes Morgan (Leicester City)
Hector Bellerin (Arsenal)
Dimitri Payet (West Ham United)
N’Golo Kante (Leicester City)
Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)