FIFA Presidential candidates confirmed

Football governing body FIFA has announced the seven candidates that will stand in its presidential election on February 26, 2016.

They are Prince Ali bin al-Hussein, Musa Bility, Jerome Champagne, Gianni Infantino, Michel Platini, Sheikh Salman bin Ebrahim al-Khalifa and Tokyo Sexwale.

Former Trinidadian international David Nakhid was not included on the list, even though he had submitted an formal applicarion.

The election process is to find a successor to Sepp Blatter, who is under criminal investigation following the corruption scandal that has surfaced in world football over the last six months.

European chief Platini is also under investigation, but is allowed to stand in the event that his ban ends before the elections take place.

Both Blatter and Platini have denied any wrongdoing and have appealed against their 90-day bans.

Under FIFA electoral rules, all candidates had to obtain the written backing of five football associations.