Australia vs Sri Lanka warm up match: where to watch, live stream, time, scores and updates

The World’s biggest cricket spectacle, the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is just a few days away now and the participating teams have already released their squads after carefully weighing their strengths and weaknesses.

But before the tournament officially begins on May 30th, all teams will play a few warm up matches against each other. The warm up matches will be held between May 24th and May 28th. The full schedule is as follows:

May 24: Pakistan vs Afghanistan – County Ground, Bristol, Sri Lanka vs South Africa – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

May 25: England vs Australia – The Rose Bowl, Southampton, India vs New Zealand – Kennington Oval, London

May 26: South Africa vs West Indies – County Ground, Bristol, Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

May 27: England vs Afghanistan – Kennington Oval, London, Australia vs Sri Lanka – The Rose Bowl, Southampton

May 28: New Zealand vs West Indies – County Ground, Bristol, India vs Bangladesh – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Based on the above information, we can understand that Australia will lock horns with Sri Lanka on 27th May.

Australia vs Sri Lanka, ICC World Cup 2019 Warm-Up Match #8

The match will take place at the Rose Bowl in Southampton at 9:30 am GMT (3:00 pm IST).

Since this is a warm-up match, both the sides can use their full set of 15 players.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Dhananjaya de Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Avishka Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis (wicket-keeper), Jeevan Mendis, Kusal Perera (wicket-keeper), Thisara Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Isuru Udana and Jeffrey Vandersay.

Where to watch:

Viewers in India will be able to watch the matches on television via the Star Sports network and on live-stream via Hotstar. Readers can also stay tuned with the latest news updates from the game, on FOX Sports Asia.